Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Bee on yellow 74


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

Bees are a favourite subjece, especially now that are in danger.  This is a more freely painted painting with loose strokes and an abstruct tendency while she is feeding from the flower.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Drop line 73



6" x 8" (15 x 20 cm)
oil on canvas painted all sides around
check my painting HERE

Drops in line on a leaf and an abstruct picture at the same time.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Pink rose 72


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

A pink rose close up.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Inside 71


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

This time I have gone too far inside the flower.  I like the extreme detail that goes deeper where the beauty of a flower lies.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

the flame 70


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

purple rose 69


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) 
oil on canvas panel

SOLD

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

tiny yellow 68


tiny yellow 68
6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) - oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

newly opened bud 67


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) - oil on canvas panel

check my painting HERE.

Friday, September 30, 2016

blue peony





blue peony 
40" x 60" (100 x 150 cm) 
oil on canvas - a big favourite I wanted to paint for a long time!

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

flower internal


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel