Friday, September 30, 2016

blue peony





blue peony 
40" x 60" (100 x 150 cm) 
oil on canvas - a big favourite I wanted to paint for a long time!

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

flower internal


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel

Friday, July 29, 2016

a lady with a rose

8" x 6" (20 x 15 cm) - oil on canvas 
maybe one day I will be painting fewer ladybugs... maybe!

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

ladybug's spiral


8" x 8" (20 cm x 20 cm) - oil on canvas
ok, if you know me a bit, I love ladybugs and I love spirals! this painting has both so I feel blessed I've painted it!

Monday, July 25, 2016

a bird alone


this painting is a hexagon (my first hexagon btw) - 8" (20 cm) each side and 15.35" (39 cm) diagonally - oil on canvas

SOLD

Monday, June 27, 2016

the frog and the butterfly


8 " x 12 " ( 20 x 30 cm ) - oil on canvas

Thursday, June 9, 2016

feeding 2


8 " x 12 " ( 20 x 30 cm ) - oil on canvas
this insect always wanted to be photographed and get famous - so it came inside the flower the very moment I was taking the picture!!!

Sunday, June 5, 2016

time to come close


7" x 9 1/2" (17.5 x 24 cm) - oil on canvas

Friday, May 27, 2016

feeding time 1


8" x 12" (20 x 30 cm) - oil on canvas

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

peony


8 " x 8 " ( 20 x 20 cm ) - oil on canvas

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

under the sky


8" x 8" (20 x 20 cm) - oil on canvas

Monday, May 23, 2016

flower


6 " x 6 " ( 15 x 15 cm ) - oil on panel

SOLD

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Rose with drop


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) - oil on panel

SOLD

Friday, January 15, 2016

Let's be honest...

Let's admit it... All artists share this every once in a while...

Want to paint an incredibly realistic eye? Here's how:
Posted by HowToBasic on Wednesday, 7 October 2015