Saturday, May 6, 2017

A company of four 77


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE 

It could be "three plus one" but they feel more as a company of four little birds on a fence.

Friday, May 5, 2017

A rose galaxy 76



10" x 10" (25 x 25 cm) wood with a 6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) canvas panel stuck on it - oil
check my painting HERE

It's one of my canvas panel on wood paintings.  It's quite heavy and unique as a technique.  The rose's petals are twisting like a galaxy around its center.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Different but friends 75


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

Just three friends so different and yet so proud to be painted together.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Bee on yellow 74


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

Bees are a favourite subjece, especially now that are in danger.  This is a more freely painted painting with loose strokes and an abstruct tendency while she is feeding from the flower.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Drop line 73



6" x 8" (15 x 20 cm)
oil on canvas painted all sides around
check my painting HERE

Drops in line on a leaf and an abstruct picture at the same time.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Pink rose 72


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

A pink rose close up.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Inside 71


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE

This time I have gone too far inside the flower.  I like the extreme detail that goes deeper where the beauty of a flower lies.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

the flame 70


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm)
oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

purple rose 69


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) 
oil on canvas panel

SOLD

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

tiny yellow 68


tiny yellow 68
6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) - oil on canvas panel
check my painting HERE.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

newly opened bud 67


6" x 6" (15 x 15 cm) - oil on canvas panel

check my painting HERE.